When you are a gamer, one of your greatest fears is to lose your progress. All of us have experienced things like this in our gamer life. A savegame that does not want to load, a character that was deleted by a vindictive brother, or a game that is lost because someone disconnects your NES (yes, mom, I still remember that). Hours of fun are lost like tears in the rain.
In order to avoid this painful situations, all the games we develop includes the option to save your progress in the cloud. You know, this magic place where you can upload things, and they are always available, and safe. How do we do that? You might ask. Easy 🙂 We use Game Center, Google Play, and Facebook.
It is really easy to save your game in the cloud. All you have to do is opening the configuration panel in our games, and look for the social networks options.
Once there, just tap on the social network you want to connect to. We recommend you connect at least Game Center, if you are playing with an iOS device, or Google Play if you are using Android. Of course, you can also connect to Facebook, and use the special features like the Gems Mine in Lords & Castles, that can be used to obtain free gems every day.
When the account is linked to any of those social networks, it is safe, and you will be able to easily access it again if you remove the game from your device, or you get a new device. In order to load your account, just install the game, complete the tutorial, and open the configuration panel as soon as possible. Then, connect to the same social network you have already connected your old account, and the game will download your account form the cloud. Pure Magic!
You can also use the cloud saving feature to play with the same account from different devices. However, you cannot play with the same account at the same time from two different devices. The game will only allow you to play from the last device you use.
If you have lost an account, and you did not connect it to a social network, don’t panic! It is possible to recover it 🙂 You can contact our support team, give them information about the account you want to recover, and they will help you to load it again.